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                         Reading Clerk 

 

FLOOR AMENDMENT 
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 

State of Oklahoma 

 

 SPEAKER:  

 

 CHAIR:  

 

I move to amend  HB1515                                          

           Of the printed Bill 

Pages    13-14      Section    3           Lines                         

              Of the Engrossed Bill 

 

By deleting subsection G in its entirety and inserting in lieu thereof a 

new subsection G to read as follows: 

 

“G.  1.  The owner of a vehicle which is required to be registered 

under the provisions of paragraph 1 or 4 of subsection B of Section 1115 

of this title may register such vehicle on a biennial basis.  The 

registration fee and any related administrative fees for such a biennial 

registration shall be equal to the sum of all annual registration fees and 

related administrative fees provided for in this title that would have 

otherwise been applicable if such vehicle were registered on an annual 

basis for the two-year period covered by the biennial registration; 

2.  Each application for a biennial registration authorized by this 

subsection shall be subject to a convenience fee of Twenty-five Dollars 

($25.00); and 

3.  Each convenience fee collected pursuant to the provisions of 

paragraph 2 of this subsection shall be distributed as follows: 

a. Eight Dollars and fifty cents ($8.50) shall be deposited in 

the State Treasury to the credit of the State Transportation 

Fund created by Section 1501.1 of Title 69 of the Oklahoma 

Statutes, 

b. Eight Dollars and fifty cents ($8.50) shall be deposited in 

the State Treasury to the credit of the Emergency and 

Transportation Revolving Fund created by Section 687.3 of 

Title 69 of the Oklahoma Statutes, 

c. Five Dollars ($5.00) shall be deposited in the State 

Treasury to the credit of the General Revenue Fund, 



d. Two Dollars ($2.00) shall be retained by the collecting 

motor license agent, pursuant to Section 1141.1 of this 

title, and 

e. One Dollar ($1.00) shall be deposited in the State Treasury 

to the credit of the Oklahoma Tax Commission Fund created by 

Section 221 of Title 62 of the Oklahoma Statutes.” 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


